Welcome Myia!

17 07 2012

Myia Welsh

Hi! I’m Myia. I’ve just joined the PEIA Weight Management Project team as a Health Behavior Counselor. I’m excited to have the opportunity to be a part this unique and rewarding project, and looking forward to getting to know program participants working hard to change their lives. Along with me I’m bringing a background in social work, and an unstoppable sense of optimism.

Originally from Northeast Ohio, I’ve bounced around the country quite a bit before landing in West Virginia. As someone relatively new to the state, I’m on a personal mission to explore all the adventure that West Virginia has to offer. I stay active by playing sports, weight lifting, gardening and participating in community races. I’m looking forward to spending more time hiking and trying out some white water rafting in the near future.

I have a great admiration for the participants across the state putting lots of effort into making every tomorrow even healthier than the day before, and I’m honored to be a part of that as a Health Behavior Counselor.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

