New Kids on the Blog

5 09 2012

Jesse Michel

I am Jesse, a 4th year doctoral student at WVU in Sport and Exercise Psychology, originally from Los Angeles, California. I have been doing phone counseling with PEIA WMP participants since 2011 and really enjoy helping people reach their health and weight loss goals.  Since every client has a different background and life story, I believe the only way to help people reach their goals is to personalize my sessions and make each conversation meaningful and relevant to my clients. Feel free to contact me with any questions about the program!

Chelsea Butters-Wooding

Hi there! I am Chelsea, one of the new members of the PEIA Health Behavior Counseling family filling the role of Counseling Intern. I could not be more excited to be a part of such a dynamic and helpful program, and am honored to have the privilege of joining people throughout their journey in the PEIA Weight Management Program. My goal is to teach others as much as I learn from you and my colleagues. I might be a laid-back southern Californian at heart, but I am here to help you get to work. Here’s to your health!

Peter Kadushin

Hi everyone! My name is Pete, and I just joined the WMP team as a Research Assistant and Counseling Intern.  I’m super excited to be a part of such a great staff, and to have the chance to talk to people from around West Virginia who are interested in making positive life changes!  In my short time here, I’ve already gotten to see the effort and determination so many folks have put into being happier, and I feel honored to be a small piece of the puzzle as we continue to make West Virginia a healthier place to live.   

Olivier Schmid

Greetings! My name is Olivier and I recently joined the team at WMP as a research assistant. I am from Switzerland and I am excited to be a part of such a dynamic program that is truly participants-oriented. I have been impressed by how much progress participants have made over the years and I hope that you will all contribute to this inventory of success stories!

Megan Byrd

Hi! My name is Megan and I am a brand new graduate student and Research Assistant in the WMP.  This is such a unique and wonderful program that I am very happy and grateful to be a part of. Having recently moved from Kentucky, a land where everything is deep fried and Crisco is the base ingredient, I too am learning how to make healthier food choices and find alternatives to my favorite foods. Being involved in this program was a great decision and I can’t wait to learn about your successes!

Actions

Information

One response

5 09 2012
Brooke N-S

Welcome!!

Leave a Reply

