Recipe of the Week

17 11 2015

Cathy head shot

 

Breakfast can be a beautiful thing, even when you have very little time. I have so many of my clients who pass on breakfast for a whole host of reasons…a few extra minutes of sleep, too rushed in the morning, no time to cook (here’s a hint, you don’t have to cook to have breakfast!), etc. They say, “I know I should eat breakfast, but I just don’t have time.” Then, they wonder why they are starving and distracted before it is time for lunch.

I can get on board with this. I know how busy a household can be first thing in the morning. But I also know the value of a healthy breakfast that can give you the energy you need to be attentive and productive first thing in the morning. So, if you are looking for some “make ahead” breakfast ideas, I am here to deliver! I found 2 great recipes for baked oatmeal that you can bake ahead and simply slice, heat and eat in less than 5 minutes on a busy morning. Check out the links below for Pumpkin Pie Baked Oatmeal and Apple Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal. You won’t be disappointed!

baked-oatmeal

Pumpkin Pie Baked Oatmeal

Apple Cinnamon Baked Oatmeal

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

